Pain and Lemonade–PHC Day 2

18 August 2015

Someone once told me that the second day is always the hardest. They were right. I am in pain! Sore from yesterday, in which, if you ask me, I got a little carried away. I am going to have to find a way to pace myself, slow and steady wins the race, right?

I suffered a minor set back this evening, as I found out rather unexpectedly that the yoga class I was planning to attend at the gym was cancelled. Of course, I hadn’t packed my running shoes, so I had to go back home for them, and consequently go through the process of leaving the house with a three year old asking every two seconds where I am going and can he please have milk/lemonade/soda/water.

Finally I am on the road again to the gym–this time the location closest to my house–and I decide my motivation is out the window. Nevertheless, since this was an “off” day, I walked a mile on the treadmill and I spent about 20 minutes before and after the walk in the sauna. It felt good, and I got to relax a bit. The only reason I got out when I did was because someone in there was breathing really hard and, well, it did not smell so nice. Yuck.

This may have not been the best workout ever, but it sure beats lounging around doing nothing. Nite nite!

Leave a comment